1. Benny Steall
  2. Bobby Cherrix
  3. Lucien Fontaine
  4. Sonny Patterson
  5. Joe Faraldo
  6. Del Insko
  7. Joe Faraldo
  8. Stanley Dancer
  1. Drivers and Trainers
    Some of the greatest drivers in the history of harness racing raced at Roosevelt, Including Billy Haughton, Stanley Dancer, John Simpson, Herve Filion, Del Insko, George Sholty, Carmine Abbatiello, Mike Lachance, Buddy Gilmour, Benny Webster, Lucien Fontaine, Hugh Bell, Jimmy Cruise, Del Miller, Jimmy Jordan and many more
  2. International Trot
    1959 1987; Featured the finest trotters from around the world. The artichoke-munching French trotter Jamin won the first International in 1959 before 45,723 spectators. Other winners include Su Mac Lad, Roquepine, Une de Mai, Fresh Yankee, Delmonica Hanover, Savoir, Doublement, Ideal Du Gazeau and many more
  3. The Messenger
    The Messenger is a racing event for 3-year-old pacing horses. It was organized in 1956 at Roosevelt Raceway to join with the Cane Pace and the Little Brown Jug to create the Triple Crown of Harness Racing for Pacers. The race is named in honor of Messenger (1780–1808), a horse foaled in England and later brought to the United States. As a sire, virtually all harness horses in the U.S. can be traced back to Messenger.
  4. Great Horses
    Some of harness racings greatest horses raced at Roosevelt Raceway including Su Mac Lad, Adios Butler, Delmonica Hanover, Bye Bye Byrd, Meadow Skipper, Most Happy Fella, Bret Hanover, Niatross, Fresh Yankee, Duke Rodney, Une de Mai, Nevele Pride and many more